Mike Boone Posts Financial Report Showing Year to Date Surplus


Mike Boone, Helena-West Helena City Treasurer, has posted another financial report. The detailed report is listed in the file below.

The report shows an account balance of $161,837.10 as of the end of September in the city’s general fund account. Our year to date income statement balance, as detailed in this report, is $401,149.98. That means, we have received, as income, $401,149.98 more than we have expended over the same period of time.

Our revenues, in the GENERAL FUND, have been nearly $7,000,000.00 this year. Our city treasurer has provided detailed reports of this nature on a regular basis. He uses the data entered by the office of our city clerk compile these reports. I thank them for their work.

You may contact any of the city’s officials via phone or email using this link: Contact City Officials

Sept 2010 Financial Statement

About James F. Valley

I am married to the former Elizabeth James. I am a member of First Baptist MB Church. I have had a very interesting career in Helena-West Helena. I have taught in the Public School. I have taught high school students at the local community college. I have practiced law in Arkansas and Mississippi and handled cases at all levels of those state courts and federal cases up to the circuit court level. I support the CENTRAL HIGH SCHOOL Cougars. I support the ARKANSAS RAZORBACKS. I believe that we can make a difference in the lives of those around us, if only we will try.
This entry was posted in City of Helena-West Helena, Community Information, Politics, Valley for Mayor 2010 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment